Centro de Recursos

Rédiger un Curriculum Vitae (CV)

Qu'est-ce qu'un CV?

Un CV est un résume de votre formation et de votre expérience professionnelle, souvent demandé et indispensable pour obtenir un emploi de nos jours. Un CV récapitule tout votre savoir faire et donne un bref aperçu de vos qualifications a votre futur employeur. Pour obtenir un entretien d'emploi, un bon CV décrivant vos emplois précédents et des informations détaillées sur vos capacités sont nécessaires.

Points importants d'un CV

  • Nom et information de contact: Mettez toujours votre nom en entier tout en haut de votre CV. Mettez le en gras et choisissez une police glus grosse que la police standard que vous utiliserez pour votre CV. Joignez-y une adresse, un numéro de téléphone et une adresse e-mail pour que vous soyez joignable a tout moment.
  • L'objectif: Vous devriez y inclure un objectif qui en dira long sur votre expérience professionnelle, vos capacités, vos plans et le poste auquel vous voulez postuler. Soyez clair et précis.
  • Le corps du CV: Soyez sûre d'y inclure toute information montrant les qualifications pour le poste auquel ou vous voudriez postuler. Il est important d'organiser et de réorganiser les secteurs du CV pour le poste que vous voudriez obtenir.
  • Formation: Commencez avec votre diplôme le plus important. Listez tous vos diplômes, suivi de l'institution académique i.e. lycée, université(s) ou écoles supérieures, etc. Ajoutez la ville, l'état et le pays où vous avez étudié ainsi que le mois ou l'année où vous avez terminé l'étude. Vous pouvez également y inclure la mention du diplôme concerné s'il est significatif.
  • Expérience professionnelle: Listez toutes les postes importants que vous avez occupé en commençant par le plus récent. Commencez par votre titre, suivi de par l'employeur, la ville, l'état, ensuite les dates de l'emploi. Décrivez votre poste en utilisant les mots forts qui mettront l'accent sur vos responsabilités et vos résultats. Si votre CV ne sera pas scanné, vous pouvez utiliser un formatage avantageux pour faire ressortir les points importants. Jouez sur les tailles de police, le listage, les graphiques, etc.
  • Prix, honneurs, médailles et activités: C'est ici que vous pourrez ajouter ce que vous pourrez apporter à l'entreprise. Donnez la priorité aux résultats et classez les par dates ou relevance. Ajoutez toutes les positions de dirigeants que vous avez occupé.
  • Formatage et finalisation: Il est important de laisser une marge d'a peu près 2 cm de part et d'autre du texte et de laisser beaucoup d’espaces blancs pour que le CV soit agréable à lire. Utilisez un seul type de police pour qu'il ne paraisse pas trop folklorique. Faites ressortir les sous-titres et les paragraphes devraient être uniformisés. N'oubliez pas la correction du texte et vérifiez la ponctuation.
  • Divers: Votre CV devrait montrer que vous pouvez résoudre des problèmes, votre capacité a apprendre, a écouter, votre indépendance, votre sens de l'organisation, votre adaptabilité, votre esprit d'équipe, votre aptitude a prendre des décisions et il devrait refléter vos aptitudes techniques, de rédaction et de communication.
Le format du CV:

Il existe de nombreux formats de résumé que vous pouvez utiliser. Voyez également ces liens pour plus de tips pour écrire votre CV.

www.careerplaybook.com
www.rockportinstitute.com/resumes.html
resume.monster.com
www.jobweb.com/Resumes_Interviews/default.htm
www.careerbuilder.com
www.provenresumes.com

 
 
Site Design: Lomangino Studio, Inc.

Building STRONGER GENERATIONS for at-risk women
Resource Center

Resume Writing

What is a resume?

A resume is a summary of your academic and work history that is often required and critical to obtaining employment in today's workforce. A resume will help you capture your talents, skills, and accomplishments, and give your potential employer a brief understanding of your qualifications. The key to obtaining an interview is a solid resume that provides concise job descriptions and detailed information about your skills and abilities.

Resume Checklist

  • Name & Contact Information: Be sure to put your full name at the top of your resume. It should be larger than other information on the page and can be in bold typeface. You should include a current address where you can be reached as well as your phone number and e-mail address.
  • Objective: You may include an objective on your resume, which states your long-term employment goals, skills, setting, and position that you are applying for. Make it concise!
  • Body: Be sure to include only information showing your qualifications for the position you are applying for. It is important to organize and prioritize the sections of your resume for the type of position you want to obtain.
  • Education: Start with your most advanced degree received. List your degree, including major first (if applicable), followed by the educational institution, i.e., high school, college, university, etc. Next, include the city and state of your college or university, with the month and/or year of completion of your degree. You may also include your GPA if it is notable and any relevant or specialized coursework.
  • Experience: List all of your relevant employment positions, beginning with your most recent job. Be sure to list your title first, followed by employer, city and state, and dates of experience, in that order. Describe each position using high-power action words that describe your past responsibilities and accomplishments. If your resume is not going to be scanned you may include bullets and other graphics to highlight important points.
  • Honors/Awards/Activities: Here is where you can include important abilities or characteristics you can bring to the workforce. Prioritize your accomplishments by dates or relevance. Include all relevant leadership positions you have held.
  • Formatting and Finalizing: It is important to leave a one-inch margin on all four sides of your resume and include lots of white space to create a more appealing resume. Use only one simple font throughout your resume that is not too flashy or ornate. Make sure that section headings stand out and that information is formatted the same throughout. It is important to use a spell-checker, and check for punctuation.
  • Miscellaneous: Your resume should address your ability to solve problems, your learning potential, listening skills, dependability, organizational skills, ability to deal with change, ability to be a team player, decision-making capabilities, and it should reflect your technical, written, and oral communication skills.

Resume Format:

There are numerous different resume formats that you may use. Check out this web site for sample resumes and formats.

Also, be sure to check out these links for more resume-writing tips:

www.careerplaybook.com
www.rockportinstitute.com/resumes.html
resume.monster.com
www.jobweb.com/Resumes_Interviews/default.htm
www.careerbuilder.com
www.provenresumes.com

Back to top

 
 
Site Design: Lomangino Studio, Inc.